phone Book by phone: +1 (850) 502-7705
share Share Listing: email twitter facebook

Waterscape A622

Waterscape A622

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 7, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. Pets not allowed

1110 Santa Rosa Blvd Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548 United States (Geo: 30.396162,-86.59898)

Overview & Photos

This condo is decorator furnished in fun contemporary decor and colors, overlooking the water park and has Gulf views. Sleeps 7 total. Check out the contemporary decor and the trendy new colors, why settle for less? Entertain your kids at the game room while you work out at the fitness center offering state-of-the art equipment overlooking the pool. Waterscape is a short stroll to the Boardwalk with tons of restaurants, shops, The Gulfarium, night life, and pier fishing. There are several restaurants that you can walk to and Publix is less than a mile away. Waterscape offers gated garage parking for its guests. Waterscape is only 6 miles from Destin.


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameWaterscape A622 (Unit Code: WSA622)
Property TypeCondominium
Beds1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa beds, 1 Bunk bed
Bathrooms2 bathrooms
Rooms1, sleeps 7, 6 dining seats
Floor Area870 square feet
PetsPets Not Allowed
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
LivingCentral Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
BusinessNearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
ConvenienceArea FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery
OutdoorBalcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach
GeographicOn Beach, Close to Town
EntertainmentCable TV, DVD Player

Rates & Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

Adults:
Children:


Checkin:
Checkout:
 
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes: (details)

Total Price:



Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental



DatesDailyWeeklyMonthlyMinimum StayCheckin Restrictions
Early Summer
5/18/2019 ... 5/31/2019
$250 - $266$1,554 - $1,595na3No restrictions
Late Summer
8/9/2019 ... 8/30/2019
$267$1,600na3No restrictions
Fall
8/31/2019 ... 10/31/2019
$167 - $200$1,000 - $1,086$4,334 - $4,4203No restrictions
Spring Break
3/21/2020 ... 4/3/2020
$275$1,650na3No restrictions


*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Reviews

Average Manager Rating (Based on 517 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews


wonderful family vacation!

Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Britney C. from New Braunfels, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

From The View to the amenities 2D cleanliness and appliances in the unit this place was great! Kids loved the bunk beds they were nice and cozy. Nothing to complain about in the unit, the resort, or the beach. We had a blast!

  • Manager Responded on 9/13/2018

    Thanks for the great review, and I hope we will see you back again soon.


Wonderful vacation

Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lexington, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

Had a very enjoyable stay at the waterscape. The views of the pools below and ocean were fantastic. Very family friendly- didn’t leave the complex besides to leave for dinner. Kids loved the different pools and the closeness of the ocean. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Manager Responded on 9/13/2018

    This is definitely a great property for kids with all the water attractions. I hope you will be back to stay with us again.


Wonderful A++

Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from New Iberia, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

This was our second stay at the Waterscape, but first time in Unit A622. We loved this Unit and will definitely stay again! Wonderful decor. Perfect location within the resort. The bed was super comfortable, I don't think it was a spring mattress, it was really nice. We love the Waterscape Resort, it's perfect for all ages. Love the location of the resort in Fort Walton, it is located right over the big bridge entering Fort Walton Beach. Short drive to Destin. Loved how much Fort Walton is being updated, soon you wont even have to drive to Destin at all! Dinner recommendations: Burrito Del Sol and The Original Waterfront Crab Shack!

  • Manager Responded on 6/15/2018

    Thanks for the review. I'm not sure Fort Walton Beach will be overtaking Destin anytime soon, but we certainly love living in Fort Walton Beach. We will hope to see you again next year.


Wonderful family vacation!

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Bowling Green, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

Excellent accommodations for our family

  • Manager Responded on 7/19/2018

    Thank you for the review. I hope we can accommodate your family again in the future.


Made the best of the rainy weather

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Waco, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our rental was clean, master bed was comfy. We could see the beach from our room. We had a great time! Only negative thing I’d have to say is there was a small glass table outside that shattered while we were sleeping and we called the manager and she said it was okay because they told the owners they had to replace it anyways and didn’t need to have glass outside. Yet we never got our damage deposit back even though we didn’t do it.

  • Manager Responded on 7/8/2018

    I apologize that you have not received your damage deposit back. We have been having issues with processing them in our software. I am personally processing your full security deposit right now. We certainly don't blame guests for normal wear and tear. Hope we can win your business again in the future.


Waterscape A622

Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

JAKE O. from CLEVELAND, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great Condo, great views and great access to pools, lazy river, and Beach!!! Only complaints I have were the elevators get stuck often my wife and daughter got stuck in two different elevators during our stay. They ended up taking the stairs several times to the 6th floor because they were scared to get on the elevator after getting stuck. Was told to call no less than one hr after arrival to note any damages in condo left two messages and never got a return phone call. I sure hope they don't try and bill me for the items that I was calling about.... I would recommend to anyone once they got their elevator issues resolved.

  • Manager Responded on 8/10/2018

    Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that the Waterscape elevators were having issues. I have never been stuck in one, but that would certainly not be fun. We check the property to your arrival, and we love when guests let us know if they find any issues. We don't want to bother you during your vacation, so we don't always call you back unless it is a pressing issue that needs attention. We certainly never charge a guest for damage unless we are 100% sure they caused the damage. We also understand that accidents happen and we do the best to fix small items in the short time we have between check out and check in during the summer. I hope we will see you back again in the future.


A622 - Waterscape

Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Knob Noster, MO United States recommends this vacation rental.

Home away from home, the condo had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The pool and beach access made it so we never had to leave the island!


Great condo!

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kim B. from Farmington, AR United States recommends this vacation rental.

Perfect for our family, will recommend!!


Nice condo

Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Gerald P. from Shreveport, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great condo, very clean unit with a better than expected gulf view. Very nice pools and lazy river. No problems at all.


Awesome stay

Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Seymour, IN United States recommends this vacation rental.

It was beautifully decorated and very clean, felt like home.


We adore this place!

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Meagan P. from Ashland, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

We adore Waterscape! It's an amazing property with anything and everything a family could want. The grounds are gorgeous and immaculate. We stayed at the same unit in Sept 2017, and loved it so much we booked it again for another stay most recently in May 2018.

  • Manager Responded on 6/15/2018

    Thanks for the review. We will hope to see you again possibly later this year.


Great vacation destination

Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

MICHAEL G. from PORT JEFFRESON STATION, NY United States recommends this vacation rental.

We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect., clean and well organized.
Great facility, very child friendly. Proximity to the beach was right there


Perfect Family Vacation!

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Laura W. from Dayton, OH United States recommends this vacation rental.

Amazing! Second year at Waterscape in this unit and hope to be back again! This is a great place for a family vacation with plenty of options for fun for both kids and parents. Nice, clean unit and the resort is amazing!


Summer 2015

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Susan B. from Sunset, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

The resort was very clean and had everything we need to enjoy our stay. The beach set up was nice. The resort itself was very clean with many fun things for both adults and children to do.


Wonderful Vacation Home

Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Russellville, AR United States recommends this vacation rental.

I stayed with a small child and it was wonderful! We call a condo a "vacation house" for our child and it really was like a home. The master bed is SO comfortable. In fact I would love to know the brand and model! The decor was like home and my child kept commenting on how she liked it. the resort is awesome for a family. We have stayed at another competing resort just down the road and the Waterscape is by far the best for families.


Nice vacation

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Texarkana, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

Is a nice small condo, very up to date decor.. A wonderful view.. Just a wonderful place to stay with kids.. Lots to do .. Easy access to the beach .. The owners were very helpful with any and all questions.. They went above and beyond to make sure you have a nice vacation


Great Beach getaway, great condo unit A622

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Karen M. from Saint Louis , MO United States recommends this vacation rental.


We really enjoyed our stay in room A622 at the Waterscape condos on Okaloosa Island. The condo was exactly as pictured, no false advertising. The unit was clean and had all of the amenities we needed (washer, dryer, hair dryers, coffee machine, etc.). Working with Beach 'n Destin was easy and they gave me all the information I needed in a timely manner. The only small inconvenience we noticed was that the sheets were very rough and scratchy. The unit was clean and the furniture was nice, although one chair in the room was starting to show a little age. I did notice that there was some dust on the lesser cleaned spots like light fixtures and some of the art pieces, but I am happy if the only cleaning issue is a little dust on the bathroom lights! We would definitely come back to Waterscape and stay in the same unit. We had a great time at Waterscape in A622.


Unit A622

Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Covington, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

We loved the cleanliness of the room, access to the beach/pools and view of each.


Waterscape 622

Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Joel M. from Poncahtoula, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Very Good, great condo, great place to visit


Waterscape Vacation

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Andrea O. from Saint Johns, MI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Overall our stay was wonderful, it was the perfect place for a family with younger children. The Management company was wonderful to deal with and very responsive. We would definitely return to this place it was a great location and the condo was very nice!


Great for kids!!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Heather M. from Blue Mountain, MS United States recommends this vacation rental.

The unit us really nice. This is the place to stay for families with kids. We loved it and kids loved it! I cannot say enough good things about it.


Relaxing Stay!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Stefanie K. from Greer, SC United States recommends this vacation rental.

Waterscape was a nice family resort. The condo was beautifully decorated and comfortable with plenty of space for my husband, our three kids, and me. The walk to the beach was a little long with little ones in tow, and having to claim the chairs was a little inconvenient, but overall we had a nice stay. It was nice to be able to relax with the beach and pools to entertain the kids, and we had lots of restaurants and entertainment within a short drive.


SO GREAT!

Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Jonas T. from Rayne, Louisiana United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our condo was amazing. We were very impressed with the space. The Queen bed was so comfortable! The pics online do not to the condo justice! We will be back!


August 2016

Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lexington, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great condo, good decor, very clean. View was good and as described. Would recommend to anyone looking for a 1-bedroom and bunk beds. Kids loved the bunk beds. Really enjoyed our stay.


Spring Break 2017

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Pauletta H. from Bowling Green, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

We had the best time staying in A622! It was perfect for our family of four. The condo and the property were very clean and well maintained. The view from our balcony was wonderful to have while we ate our breakfast on the balcony each morning. We would definitely recommend this property!


Map